

TREATY 7 FIRST NATIONS CHIEFS' ASSOCIATION

Bearspaw, Chiniki, Goodstoney & Tsuut'ina Nations

May 22, 2025

Via Email registry.office@chrt-tcdp.gc.ca

Canadian Human Rights Tribunal 240 Sparks Street, 6th Floor West Ottawa, ON K1A 1J4

Dear Registry Office:

Re: FNCFCS et al v Attorney General of Canada, Tribunal File: T1340/7008

The Chiefs of the Treaty 7 First Nations Chiefs Association (T7FNCA) and its member Nations the Bearspaw Nation, Chiniki Nation, Goodstoney Nation and the Tsuut'ina Nation; write to advise that further to the Panel's direction of April 24, 2025, T7FNCA will not submit a reply to submissions on our letter provided April 15, 2025 applying for Interested Party Status, which also served as our submission in lieu of a Notice of Motion.

The points raised in our letter expressed our concerns pertaining to impacts the Tribunals decision will have on the Nations represented by T7FNCA.

We are available to answer any further questions the Panel may have. Please contact CEO, for the Treaty 7 First Nations Chiefs Association Ms. Anne Many Heads at amanyheads@treaty7.org.

Kind regards

Anne Many Heads

CEO

Treaty 7 First Nations Chiefs Association

E: amanyheads@treaty7.org

C: (403) 815-2179

cc. Dayna Anderson, Paul Vickery, Kevin Staska, Sarah-Dawn Norris, Sarah Bird, Jon Khan, Meg Jones, Aman Owais and Alicia Dueck-Read Counsel for the Respondent, Attorney General of Canada

David Taylor, Sarah Clarke, Logan Stack, Kiana Saint-Macary and Robin McLeod Counsel for the Caring Society

Peter N. Mantas, Gabrielle Cyr and Tina Sun Counsel for the co-Complainant, Assembly of First Nations

Maggie Wente and Jessie Stirling-Voss Counsel for the Interested Parly, Chiefs of Ontario

Julian Falconer, Asha James, Shelby Pervival, Jordan Tully and Meaghan Daniel Counsel for the Interested Parly, Nishnawbe Aski Nation

Justin Safayeni, Stephen Aylward and Taskeen Nawab Counsel for the Interested Party, Amnesty International

Kaelan Unrau, Counsel for the Moving Party, Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Carly Fox and Jodie Currie Counsel for the Moving Party, Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Daniel Goudge and Alexandra Heine Counsel for the Moving Party, Our Children Our Way

Aaron Christoff Counsel for the Moving Party, Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nation

Chief Jake Caplin and Schawn Boucher Representatives of the Moving Party, Ugpi'ganijg (Eel River Bar) First Nation

Harold Cochrane and Alyssa Cloutier Counsel for the Moving Party, Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta

Neqotkuk Chief Ross Perley Representative of the Moving Party, Neqotkuk (Tobique) First Nation of the Wolastoqey Nation

Roy T. Stewart and Alexandra L. Strang Counsel for the Moving Party, Mi'gmaq Child and Family Services of New Brunswick Inc.

Pierre Simon Cleary and Leila Ben Messaoud Ouellet Counsel for the Moving Parties, First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission and Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador