

May 22, 2025

Via Email

Suite 260, 200 Granville Street Vancouver, BC V6C 1S4

T 604 687 0549 F 604 687 2696 C 778 350 5155 www.jfklaw.ca

Kaelan Unrau (he/him/his) Associate E <u>kunrau@jfklaw.ca</u>

File No. 1622-004

Canadian Human Rights Tribunal Registry Operations 240 Sparks Street, 6th Floor West Ottawa, Ontario K1A 1J4

Attention: Judy Dubois, Registry Officer

Dear Ms. Dubois:

Re: FNCFCSC and AFN v AGC (T1340/7008)

We are counsel for the moving party Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations ("**FSIN**") in the above-noted matter.

Further to the Panel's directions of April 24, 2025, FSIN confirms that it will not be filing reply submissions on its motion for interested party status, but instead relies on its existing Written Submissions in respect of the points raised by the responding parties.

FSIN remains available, however, to answer any questions the Panel may have as to the proposed scope of its participation in this matter.

Yours truly, JFK Law LLP

Per: **Kaelan Unrau** Associate

KJU/kju

May 22, 2025



CC: Dayna Anderson, Paul Vickery, Kevin Staska, Sarah-Dawn Norris, Sarah Bird, Jon Khan, Meg Jones, Aman Owais and Alicia Dueck-Read *Counsel for the Respondent, Attorney General of Canada*

David Taylor, Sarah Clarke, Logan Stack, Kiana Saint-Macary and Robin McLeod *Counsel for the Caring Society*

Peter N. Mantas, Gabrielle Cyr and Tina Sun Counsel for the co-Complainant, Assembly of First Nations

Maggie Wente and Jessie Stirling-Voss Counsel for the Interested Parly, Chiefs of Ontario

Julian Falconer, Asha James, Shelby Pervival, Jordan Tully and Meaghan Daniel Counsel for the Interested Parly, Nishnawbe Aski Nation

Justin Safayeni, Stephen Aylward and Taskeen Nawab Counsel for the Interested Party, Amnesty International

Carly Fox and Jodie Currie Counsel for the Moving Party, Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Daniel Goudge and Alexandra Heine Counsel for the Moving Party, Our Children Our Way

Aaron Christoff Counsel for the Moving Party, Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nation

Chief Jake Caplin and Schawn Boucher Representatives of the Moving Party, Ugpi'ganijg (Eel River Bar) First Nation

Harold Cochrane and Alyssa Cloutier Counsel for the Moving Party, Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta

Neqotkuk Chief Ross Perley Representative of the Moving Party, Neqotkuk (Tobique) First Nation of the Wolastogey Nation

Roy T. Stewart and Alexandra L. Strang Counsel for the Moving Party, Mi'gmaq Child and Family Services of New Brunswick Inc.

Anne Many Heads Representative of the Moving Party, Treaty 7 Nations Chief Association

Pierre Simon Cleary and Leila Ben Messaoud Ouellet Counsel for the Moving Parties, First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission and Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador