Peter Henderson Bryce Award

Nomination closing date

April 30, 2022 - 11:45pm EDT

The Peter Henderson Bryce Award is named in honour of Dr. Peter Henderson Bryce, a courageous advocate for First Nations, Métis and Inuit children's health and wellbeing. 

Do you know a young person or group of young people who stand up for the safety, health or wellbeing of Métis, Inuit or First Nations children? This $1000 award honours the work of children and youth who demonstrate commitment to Indigenous children's health, safety, and wellbeing. Learn more about Dr. Bryce here.

The 2022 Peter Henderson Bryce award is open for applications from November 1, 2021 to April 30, 2022. 

To nominate them, you will need to send:

  1. A complete nomination form
  2. A cover letter explaining why the nominee deserves the award and how they meet the criteria
  3. Two letters or videos of support explaining why the nominee deserves the award and how they meet the criteria
  4. Other materials that show the work that the young person or group has done to support First Nations, Inuit, and Métis children (like pictures, written work, videos, etc.).

Nominators can submit the nomination package in multiple ways: by mail (address below), by email to or through our website (form forthcoming). 

Peter Henderson Bryce Award Committee,
c/o First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada
Suite 401, 309 Cooper Street, Ottawa, ON K2P 0G5

For more information please contact Madelaine McCracken at